Celebrate Winter Solstice with UUMFE

Celebrate Winter Solstice with UUMFE

Wednesday, December 20 at 4 pm PT/ 5 pm MT/ 6 pm CT/ 7 pm ET

The Winter Solstice occurs when Earth’s axis tilts away from the sun, making it the shortest day and longest night of the year for those living in the Northern Hemisphere.  Join UUMFE the evening BEFORE the Winter Solstice for music, reflection, meditation, and spiritual grounding.

On this longest night, we will be featuring the work of the Energy Democracy Project and sharing a portion of our offering with them. Let’s work for light for all on the longest night of the year. Our service is part of the larger arc of Clean Energy as a Human Right being led by Side with Love. 

Home | Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth (uumfe.org)

Subscribe to our newsletter!

0 Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *