Upcoming Events Offered by the UUA MidAmerica Region

Upcoming Events Offered by the UUA MidAmerica Region

1. “Conversation: What About Re-Opening to In-Person Meetings?” Friday, April 9, 2021, 2:00 pm EDT

With the move toward leveling the pandemic curve, and with the increasing availability of vaccinations, congregations need to be thinking about how they will decide about opening up again to in-person meetings and worship. During these conversations, we’ll watch two videos produced by the UUA, look at the UUA’s recommended questions, and have conversations about how we make these decisions.

Webinar will be offered on: April 5, and April 9

For more information and registration: Conversation About Reopening

2. “The Future Change Framework: Strategic Direction for a Post-Pandemic World” Saturday, April 24, 2021, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm EDT

MidAmerica Region is offering a 3-hour workshop with Ian Burbidge, Associate Director of the RSA Lab, and developer of the Future Change Framework. Ian will work collaboratively with participants to surface challenges and opportunities they are experiencing/exploring via the RSA’s Future Change Framework. We’ll explore:

· What we know about crisis and change · What participants have learned from the pandemic to date · Looking ahead to a changing context and hopes and opportunities for the future

Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021 Time: 10a-1p EDT / 9a-12p CDT Registration Deadline: Thursday, April 22 at Midnight EDT / 11p CDT Workshop Capacity: 200 participants

For more information and registration: https://www.uua.org/midamerica/events/future-change-framework-strategic-direction-post-pandemic-world

Greg Waas, Committee on the Ministry (COM)

Subscribe to our newsletter!

0 Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.