UU’s for a Just Economic Community

UU’s for a Just Economic Community

2022 Action of Immediate Witness Proposal addressing Military Emissions.
This Action of Immediate Witness, AIW, will offer much needed solutions that UU’s can take to address our dire climate situation.

Thursday, May 12, 5 PM PDT, 6 PM MDT, 7 PM CDT and 8 PM EDT

Two ways to watch: Facebook Live or 
UUJEC’s Zoom Link passcode 111461

This AIW is calling for Unitarian Universalists and others to protect the future of life on this planet by calling on the Biden Administration, Congress and the United Nations to include military emissions in our nation’s annual reports to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change and included as part of our Nationally Determined Contributions.

Presented by Cindy Piester, the AIW’s author, who will cover the current devastating state of the climate, failed efforts by world leaders, and the need to acknowledge that the US Department of Defense as the world’s largest institutional producer of greenhouse gas emissions.  

She will go through this AIW line by line and ask for the support of all UU organizations, churches, delegates, and members for their most urgent support to pass this AIW.

For the past few years, Cindy has devoted her life to furthering the little-known and little-discussed impact of military emissions on our fragile atmosphere. Q and A will follow her presentation.  Please join us to learn about what UU’s can do to maintain a livable planet for future generations.

For more information on UUJEC >

Subscribe to our newsletter!

0 Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.